Your safety is our number one priority. Learn more about the actions we're taking to address the impact of COVID 19

Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Active Health -  - Acupuncture & Chiropractic Physician

Active Health

Acupuncture & Chiropractic Physicians & Sports Medicine located in Milford, CT

4.98/5 Star Rating
60 total reviews

Active Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 60 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Active Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bernadette M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
So far so good each visit
Richard M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Taylor H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/22
I recently started going to Dr Mandy for neck and shoulder issues. She does a good job at listening to your issues and/or concerns. She lays out a plan for recovery and gives exercises to complete on your own at home. My recovery process has been great and I feel that I am on the right track. There is never any pressure to make additional appointments and I appreciate that. In addition, the office staff is very pleasant all the time. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Alice A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Dr Mike and his team are absolutely wonderful. They not only take time to fix the pain, but actually address the underlying causes of that pain. Easy to book, always flexible with times options, incredible service and most importantly experience. Ive relocated from Milford but will drive weekly to see Dr Mike and his fantastic team!
Sara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
Dr. Mandy and staff are great! Always professional!
Nicola C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Dr Mike and the staff are wonderful
Cynthia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
This was my first visit. I feel I received excellent treatment for my lower back issue. I have a very positive, friendly and professional experience.
Anthony T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/22
Amazing experience from beginning to end
Rita C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
Dr. Mandy is very warm and caring. She has helped me a lot with various aches and pains. The office staff is always very friendly and helpful. I am always able to get an appointment very easily when I need it. I would highly recommend this office.
Stephen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
So far so good, neck feels better. Doc Mike and his staff are great.
June E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
The staff is very friendly, the care was what I was looking for , my issue has gotten much better since I started treatment
George F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/22
Would I recommend?? Already have!! From the front door, Professionalism. Docs, staff, appointment availability and on and on, truly a great experience. I've been with Chiropractic care since 1982 and these guys have it right.
Kaitlin L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/22
Dr. Mike always listens to concerns fully so that you are receiving the most personalized care. He emphasizes muscle mobility instead of just cracking your bones like many chiropractors do. Highly recommend if you want to feel better and be able to move again!
Erdogan Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/20
Very good
Luz C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/20
I can't say enough about Dr. Mandy Lock. She really is helping me get back to myself after having baby number two. I also work out during the week which also helps. Having a sitting job that demands a lot from the body. Dr. Lock not only is compassionate she knows the best treatment from beginning to end. I highly recommend.
Christine D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/20
Love the staff here! Great bedside manner and they always know how to fix me, and quickly.
Lisa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/20
I was amaze how he worked on me, he was very strong and it really helped after a few appointments and was told to do stretches at home .
Jovan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/20
I've never been to a Chiropractor prior to this so I didn't know what to expect. I've seen those video montages of people getting adjusted, it looked cool but I didn't think I could benefit from going myself because I wasn't injured or anything. Well my time came, I messed up my back doing something (still don't know how it happened) and my upper back was in pain! I was referred to Dr. Michael and I have no regrets, my first appointment I felt like I got hit by a train in the best way possible. I stretched, got my back adjusted and my neck SNAPPED lol. I felt better after about 5 or 6 sessions, they even gave me stretches to do at home. The office is trendy with their sign in process and how they survey your problems, the staff is great and welcoming. I can't wait to go back but in the mean time, I'll do the exercises they graciously put together for me during this pandemic. Such an accommodating set of people.10/10 would recommend.
Anthony L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/20
Miss all of you. can’t. Wait. For things to get back to normal. stAy. Well stay. Strong. hi to Dr. Mike and staff. Tony Laudano❤️
Tracie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/20
Active Health is one of the best. I was able to get an appointment very quickly for a back issue that I was having last year. The therapy that I received placed me back on the road to recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Mike and always refer people to him.